Skip over navigation
Press Releases
newsid: 184635

Indoor Cycling candidates for the UCI Athletes’ Commission revealed

The Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) is pleased to announce the riders who are candidates for a position as indoor cycling representative on the UCI Athletes’ Commission. One male athlete for cycle-ball and one female athlete for artistic cycling will be elected to the Commission. Candidates are:


  • Niels Dirikx (BEL)
  • Patrick Schnetzer (AUT)

Artistic cycling

  • Flavia Zuber (SUI)
  • Corinna Biethan (GER)

All athletes participating in the 2017 UCI Indoor Cycling World Championships in Dornbirn, Austria, will be eligible to vote. At the event, the vote will be carried out as follows:

  • 22 November (from 16.00) – Hall 9 and 11
  • 23 November (from 08.00) – Hall 9 and 11

The results of the elections will be communicated via the UCI website.

The members of the Commission will be elected for a term of four years, with the mandate effective until the UCI Congress of 2021.

uci world cycling partner

uci official partners

uci official supporters