Skip over navigation
Press Releases
newsid: 181555

Cyclo-cross candidates for the UCI Athletes’ Commission announced

The Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) is delighted to announce that nine riders are candidate for a position as cyclo-cross representatives at the UCI Athletes' Commission. Candidates are:

Francis Mourey (FRA),
Sven Nys (BEL),
Wout Van Aert (BEL),
Thijs Van Amerongen (NED),
Simon Zahner (SUI).

Katherine Compton (USA),
Sophie De Boer (NED),
Katerina Nash (CZE),
Marianne Vos (NED). 

All athletes registered at the UCI Elite World Championships to be held next weekend in Bieles (LUX) will be able to vote for one representative per gender. The vote will be held at the official training sessions:

  • Saturday 28 January 2017, between 11.45 and 12.30
  • Sunday 29 January 2017, between 12.15 and 14.30

The election results will be announced at the end of the World Championships.

The members of the Commission will be elected for a term of four years, with an effective mandate from the UCI Congress of 2017 until 2021.

See also: New electoral system for the UCI Athletes' Commission to achieve wider representation

uci world cycling partner

uci official partners

uci official supporters