Union Cycliste Internationale
English  |  Français  
Home old ▪
Home Road Track Mountain Bike Cyclo-cross BMX Trials Indoor cycling Para-cycling Cycling for all
Official UCI Partners

Agrandir le texte Réduire le texte Imprimer la page Envoyer l'article


Press release: Registration of UCI Professional Continental Teams for the 2011 season




As a result of meetings held by the Licence Commission, the International Cycling Union today publishes the list of UCI Professional Continental Teams (second division) for 2011.

Teams already registered in the second division on 2 November:

Androni Giocattoli ITA
Bretagne - Schuller FRA
Caja Rural ESP
Colnago - CSF Inox IRL
Europcar FRA
Farnese Vini - Neri Sottoli GBR
Landbouwkrediet BEL
Saur - Sojasun FRA
Skil - Shimano NED
Team Netapp GER
Team Type 1 USA
Topsport Vlaanderen - Mercator BEL
Unitedhealthcare Pro Cycling USA


Teams that were initially candidates for UCI ProTeam status but that ultimately have been registered in the second division:

Cofidis FRA
Geox - TMC ESP


Teams registered in the second division following meetings of the Licence Commission on 18 and 26 November:

Acqua & Sapone ITA
Andalucia - Caja Granada ESP
CCC Polsat Polkowice POL
Colombia es Pasion - Cafe de Colombia COL
De Rosa -Ceramica Flaminia IRL
Team Spidertech Powered by C10 CAN 
Verandas Willems - Accent BEL


The Licence Commission has granted Pegasus Sports an additional period until 15 December to submit all the required documentation. The Licence Commission will decide on the team's application at that time.

UCI Press Office

  Publications  Links  Employment  FAQ  Contacts  RSS